• Title: NEW WALL
  • Artist: [Alexandros]
  • Runtime: 4:13   Language: Japanese
  • Date: May 15, 2016

"New Wall" is [Alexandros]'s newest single came out this year and their 12th single to be released to date. The song was written and composed by Yoohei Kawakami. The MV for this song is used to further express what the lyrics are trying to say. Which is basically saying no matter how good or bad life is, don't stop moving forward and don't stop believing in yourself. A lot of the MV takes place in front of a cement wall, which corresponds to the lyrics about something blocking you from achieving your dreams. The imagery of Yoohei screaming at the wall is powerful, it also showcases scenes of frustration like kicking the dirt and fun times such as walking around with friends.

The song has a nice beat that is complimented by Yoohei's enticing vocals. Currently the band hasn't announced any new upcoming singles or albums, but they will paticipate in the Million Rock Festival in Ishikawa prefecture on June 5th and MIYAKO ISLAND ROCK FESTIVAL on June 18th.

  • Hot MV
by Nan Quan Mama - Mandarin

Released in the album All New Attack, Nan Quan Mama Is Back is a song which symbolizes Nan Quan Mama’s comeback after...

by Nine Chen - Mandarin

The song "You Him Me" is from the album Nine. It is also the interlude of a drama called "Back to 1989"...

by FAKY - Japanese

"Candy" is an upbeat song by the Japanese pop band FAKY. The lyrics and composition were done by Hiro and Gifty...

by Nam Woo-hyun - Korean

Nam Woo-hyun, a singer from the well-known Kpop boy band, Infinite, has finally debuted as a solo artist with his first mini...

by Tiffany Hwang - Korean

Tiffany Hwang of Girls' Generation has come out with her first debut album, I Just Wanna Dance, as a solo artist. She has...